President: Dr Brian Ballinger
Vice-Presidents:  Prof John Grace
Dr Julia Wilson
General Secretary: vacant
Treasurer: Dr David Chamberlain
Membership Secretary: Dr Julia Wilson
Programme Secretary: Dr Maria Chamberlain
BSBI Liaison: Dr Liz Kungu
Conservation Secretary: Dr Richard Milne
Journal Editor-in-Chief: Dr Laszlo Nagy
Newsletter Editors:
    Receiving Editor:
    Co-ordinating Editor:
Dr Jill Thompson
Mr Roger West
Publicity Officer: Mr Ewan Cole
Schools Liaison:  Mr Roger West
Student Representative:  Ms Maude Grenier de Sigley
Web Site Administrator: vacant
Councillors: Dr Sally Eaton
Dr Chris Jeffree
Local Secretaries: Aberdeen: Dr David Burslem
Dundee: Dr Brian Ballinger
Edinburgh (RBGE): Dr Heather McHaffie
Edinburgh (KB): Prof John Grace
Glasgow: vacant
Inverness: vacant
St. Andrews: Prof Richard Abbott

A round-up of some of our council members is here BSS Council 2017-18.

All Enquiries concerning the Society should be addressed to The General Secretary: c/o Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, 20A Inverleith Row, Edinburgh EH3 5LR

E-mail: The General Secretary

BSS Council members area BSS Council members area.

Developed by JDG Web Design